What is Love? / What Love Is.

I’m Back! With the definition of
L O V E… I think ☺

Mixcloud is where my mixes reside, and a new supporter has been in communication lately, leaving comments filled with thoughts, opinions, and appreciation of my song selections, and the support has sparked a fire in me!

As artists often create music and lock it up in a vault for whatever reason; I too have unpublished mixes I’ve been holding on to for years…  I’ve been enjoying them for my own entertainment, perhaps thinking they needed rearranging, commentary, drops? Who knows?

Well, I decided it was time for me to release them– pretty much as is…

I’ve posted five mixes about love, in addition to a new but old, Funky Fresh Covers IV: The Upbeats and a brand new House Music mix A Taste of Suga’s House.

Below are the latest published mixes and the playlists that tell the story of LOVE–Whether my mixes are “Addictive Love” or “It’s Complicated“, they damned sure channel that “SeXXXy Love” vibe!

Many of the tracks incorporate situations where love is in limbo, however, are all akin to grooves I love within these associated themes.  Love has as many negative connotations as positives. No matter the situation, this is some Grown and SeXXXy shit!

Now, let’s break it down, shall we?

Addictive Love
The artists that produced these songs included in the Addictive Love mix, are depicting a strong desire to never leave the relationship, or get it back on track after mistreatment, etc., hence why I selected these songs and themed mix titles.

1. Ty Causey So Addicted
2. Dennis Taylor Feeling Good
3. Frank McComb Never Letting Go
4. Conya Doss What I’d Do for You
5. Janita I Can’t Get Enough of You
6. Kem Without You
7. Laurnea Can’t Let Go
8. Ann Nesby I Can’t Get Over You
9. Incognito Can’t Get You Out of My Head
10. Liquid Spirits f/Melodee No One
11. Darien Brockington Can We Fall in Love Again
12. Janelle Monae Can’t Live Without Your Love
13. Rosie Gaines I Can’t Get You Off My Mind
14. Ty Causey Without You
15. Mary J. Blige Can’t Get You Off My Mind

What is Love?
We think we do, but really don’t know What Love Is, do we? These songs and their artists offer perspectives and experiences on love’s definition. In there lies a story…

1. Vivian Green What Is Love
2. Lalah Hathaway This Could Be Love
3. N’Dambi Can This Be Love
4. Marilyn Scott f/Frank McComb You Don’t Know Love
5. Anthony Hamilton I Know What Love Is All About
6. Robert Glasper Let’s Fall in Love
7. Ivana Kotov Should I Call It Love
8. Zo! f/Yahzarah If This is Love
9. Eric Roberson What Is Love Made Of
10. Donna Gardia & M-Swift Love Is
11. Jon Bibbs Found Love
12. Nahjai Soul Easy to Love
13. The Floacist This Love
14. Zo! f/Chantae Cann All Is Well With Love

What Love Is: The Matrimony
What Love Is, is man’s and woman’s initial attraction, the newness of each other’s company, learning one another and all of that, eventually transcends into to a commitment–with marriage lurking around the corner 😍 This mix entails a great love story!

1 Interlude (Faith) Faith Evans
2 Got to Find a Way Frank McComb
3 Maybe Kelli Sae
4 All Because of You Conya Doss
5 Every Little Thing Chaka Kahn
6 Love Thang Rena Scott
7 I’m in Love Kem
8 Everything I Do Beyonce f/Bilal
9 You Are My Joy Faith
10 No One Else Amel Larrieux
11 I Believe in Love Leon Ware
12 SoulMate Iman Williams f/AB
13 Best Friend Tweet f/Bilal
14 So Grateful Jeff Bradshaw f/Coco
15 The Matrimony Rhonda Thomas f/Alex Lattimore
16 We are One Ledisi f/Rahsaan Patterson

SeXXXy Love: Sweet and Happy
And after all of that, SeXXXy Love Vol. Sweet & Happy is an up-tempo, yet sweet, SeXXXy, and happy love mix that makes me smile inside and out. Some of the tracks have that SeXXXy component to it, although not so rated semi “X” as a few of my other mixes. This story is more about the happy and sweet element of love.

Tamia Leave It Smokin
Jill Scott f/Anthony Hamilton So In Love
Will Downing f/Roy Ayers Lovers Melody
Renee Neuville Watching Me
Deborah Bond You Are The One
Kelli Sae Found Somebody Like You
Inner Shade Tell Me Something
Stevie Wonder My Love is on Fire
Terri Walker Forever and a Day
Zo! Holding You, Loving You
Rahsaan Patterson You Make Life So Good
Gil Small (RIP) Heaven
Teena Marie f/Howard Hewitt Lover’s Lane
Faith Evans Love Song

Leave a comment